Scholastic Committee


The Scholastic Committee develops, reviews, and recommends policies affecting the quality of education including admission, academic progress, academic advising, student academic honesty, undergraduate scholarship, and graduation. It has the power to enforce policies and to grant exceptions to academic regulations when the spirit of such regulations has been satisfied. The committee sets admission standards and evaluates transfer credit in accordance with standards established by the Campus Assembly.

Scholastic Committee Reports

Scholastic Committee Leadership

Julie Eckerle
Julie Eckerle

Membership Information

The Scholastic Committee consists of fifteen members, including:

  • six faculty members
    • one the UMM representative to the Senate Committee on Educational Policy
  • four students
  • one USA staff member
  • two P&A members (one from the athletic staff)
  • two non voting members
    • the VCAA/dean or their designee
    • the director of the office of the registrar